The Good Mud Underfoot

Wrenford Hoof

The Good Mud Underfoot

Recorded by John Kettle (ex-Tansads) in 2006 at Jaraf House Studios in Lancashire, this album was Wrenford’s last before a 7-year hiatus. Having never secured a distribution deal, the album was briefly available for online streaming but has never been granted a proper release until now.

All songs written and arranged by Wrenford Hoof except 10 (Ellington/Webster). Produced by John Kettle. Mastered by Paul Bibby. Cover photo by Alice Elizabeth Taylor.

Drums on 1, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 9 by Norman Cooke. Bass on 4, 5 by John Kettle. Piano on 3, 4, 5, 6, 9 by Conal Duffy Piano on 7, 10 by Gary O’Brien Final chord on 10 by Philip E Barton

All other guitars, basses, vocals, drums, keys, vehicles and domestic appliances played by Hoofy.

Black, Black Wine
Spilling Is The New Drinking
Get Dressed, Celeste
The Boffin
A Lost Cause
I Guess
Save It
Furless Child
I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good

Track Listing